Transport Canberra and City Services


Canberra's skateparks are available for use by all skateboarders, cyclists, scooters, rollerbladers and roller skaters.

Currently there are seven major skateparks in Canberra suitable for all levels of use located in Belconnen, Canberra City, Eddison Park (Woden), Weston and Tuggeranong, Erindale and Yerrabi District Park in Gungahlin. Five of these parks are fitted with lighting which is timed to switch off at 10 pm, while the Erindale and Yerrabi District Park are unlit.

A further 12 parks offering skating features are listed below.

The major skateparks can become busy with users on weekends and during school holidays. Beginners are encouraged to utilise the other skatepark features to develop their skills. All users are encouraged to wear appropriate safety equipment, ride or skate the parks within their limits and be courteous to other users.

Park nameLocation
Kambah bowl Access off Springbett Street, adjacent to Kambah High School
Fadden Pines Access off Bugden Avenue
Richardson Located adjacent to the shops
Campbell Access from Blamey Place
Charnwood bowl Access from Dean Place
Kippax mini (Holt) Access from Kippax Place
Lanyon (Conder) Access from Sidney Nolan Place
Rivett mini ramp Access from Goodenia Street
Stirling mini ramp Access from Sherratt Place
Macarthur Located at the playground
Barton mini ramp Telopea Park
Flynn Located at the playground at George Simpson Park
The ACT Government is committed to improving the accessibility of web content. To provide feedback or request an accessible version of a document please contact us or phone 13 22 81.

We acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of the ACT, the Ngunnawal people. We acknowledge and respect their continuing culture and the contribution they make to the life of this city and this region.

Bookmark and Share

Feedback | Languages | Sitemap | Jobs ACT | Privacy | Disclaimer | Copyright Page last updated on 20 July 2017