Canberra's skateparks are available for use by all skateboarders, cyclists, scooters, rollerbladers and roller skaters.

Currently there are seven major skateparks in Canberra suitable for all levels of use, with a further 12 parks offering skate features.

The major skateparks can become busy with users on weekends and during school holidays. Beginners are encouraged to utilise the other skatepark features to build their skills. All users are encouraged to wear appropriate safety equipment, ride or skate the parks within their limits and be courteous to other users.

Belconnen, Canberra City, Eddison Park (Woden), Weston and Tuggeranong skate parks are fitted with lighting which is timed to switch off at 10 pm.


Loading... Loading...
  • Air
  • Flow
  • Grind
  • Nailed
  • Skate Canberra
  • Spin
  • Try

Major skateparks


Largest skatepark in Australia at the time of opening, Belconnen Skate Park is located at Emu Bank opposite the college.


A skatepark in the heart of Canberra's city cenre, located at Ballumbir Street.

Eddison Park, Phillip

Regarded as one of the best parks in Canberra, Eddison Park is located at Launceston Street opposite the college.

Tuggeranong, Greenway

A great park in Canberra's southside located adjacent to Tuggeranong pool, with access off Bartlet Place.

Wanniassa, Erindale

An area famous for its tight paved banked sections, located in Wanniassa with access from Grattan Court.

Weston Creek

An open style park adjacent to the scout hall in Weston with access o Dillon Close.

Yerrabi Park, Gungahlin

A large open concrete park suitable for both beginners and experienced riders and skaters. Located at Yerrabi Pond, with access off Gundaroo Drive.

Other skatepark facilities

Park name Location
Kambah bowl Access off Springbett Street, adjacent to Kambah High School
Fadden Pines Access off Bugden Avenue
Richardson Located adjacent to the shops
Campbell Access from Blamey Place
Charnwood bowl Access from Dean Place
Kippax mini (Holt) Access from Kippax Place
Lanyon (Conder) Access from Sidney Nolan Place
Rivett mini ramp Access from Goodenia Street
Stirling mini ramp Access from Sherratt Place
Macarthur Located at the playground
Barton mini ramp Telopea Park
Flynn Located at the playground at George Simpson Park
The ACT Government is committed to improving the accessibility of web content. To provide feedback or request an accessible version of a document please contact us or phone 13 22 81.